Looking forward to the 2017 EBBA show

All votes are now cast. The Public Choice Award winner will be announced Wednesday 11 January at the European Border Breakers Award Show in Groningen! Keep an eye out on this page and our social media for updates.


EBBA celebrate new and border-breaking artists who create today and tomorrow's music. From Adele (United Kingdom) to Christine & the Queens (France), the EBBA winners represent some of the standout European sounds of recent years. Other previous winners include Stromae, Gabriel Rios, Hozier, Of Monsters and Men, Mumford & Sons, Aurora, Disclosure, John Newman, C2C, Tokio Hotel, The Script, Years and Years, Robin Schulz, Carnival Youth,  MØ and Selah Sue.