Off Bloom announced as winner of 2018 European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA)

Today in Copenhagen, Denmark, Off Bloom was announced as a winner of the 2018 European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA), the European music awards for emerging artists who have had outstanding success across Europe.

Off Bloom

Understand what modern times are asking for. They threw out the rule book to create unconventional, eccentric and future-proof pop music, just like their influences such as Hudson Mohawke, Baauer, Major Lazer and AlunaGeorge also did. Eager to offer some glimmer of hope and solace in a dark world, this Danish trio and their inventive take on pop should be part of music's future.

EBBA ceremony

Earlier, Skott from Sweden was also announced as the winner of an EBBA. A total of ten EBBA winners will be announced in the upcoming weeks, and the winners will receive their award in a ceremony hosted by TV personality and musician Jools Holland at the Eurosonic Noorderslag (ESNS) in Groningen, Netherlands, on 17 January 2018. The ceremony will feature performances by the winning acts.

Public Choice Award

All EBBA winners are also in the running to win the Public Choice Award. Fans from all over the world can vote online from the end of November to Christmas for their favourite emerging artist. The winner of the Public Choice Award will be announced during the EBBA ceremony at the Eurosonic Noorderslag festival in Groningen. Up to ten voters, chosen at random from different countries, will be invited to the award ceremony. Each will be able to bring a friend and the flight and hotel costs will be taken care of.