10 award winners confirmed, vote for your favourite now!

The Blaze (fr), the last act of the 10 winners of the European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA) 2018 was revealed today. The European music prize dedicated to up-and-coming acts, this year go to Alice Merton (Germany), Alma (Finland), Blanche (Belgium), Kristian Kostov (Bulgaria), Off Bloom (Denmark), Salvador Sobral (Portugal), Sigrid (Norway), Skott (Sweden), The Blaze (France), Youngr (UK).

The awards recognise new acts based on success outside their own country, and from now until Christmas, music fans can vote online for their favourite EBBA winner. The act that receives the most votes will win the 'Public Choice Award'. Vote here (voting is now closed).

EBBA ceremony

All the winners will feature in the award show, hosted by musician and presenter Jools Holland. Watch the show live on Wednesday the 17th of January, 7:15 PM CET on the European Border Breaker website.

Public Choice Award - EBBA 2018

From December 4th until Christmas, fans are invited to vote for their favourite artist among the winners on the European Border Breaker website (www.europeanborderbreakersawards.eu). The winner of Public Choice Award will be revealed at the EBBA ceremony live in Groningen. Last year’s Public Choice Award winner, emerging UK artist Dua Lipa, has gone on to become a chart-topping act.

Win a trip to the EBBA

By voting, European music fans are in with a chance of winning an expenses-paid trip to Groningen to attend the award show and the Eurosonic festival. Up to ten voters, chosen at random from different countries, will be invited to the award ceremony. Each will be able to bring a friend with flight and hotel costs covered.